Ways to Give

DESC is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization, so your donations are tax-deductible to the full extent of the law. DESC directs 85 percent of its spending toward health and housing for vulnerable people. Here are some different ways to give to DESC.

Questions? Email gifts@desc.org.

Development Staff

How to contact us

  • Steven Dillon, Volunteer Program Assistant, sdillon@desc.org, or at (206) 723-1883 x7206
  • Megan Mayes, Director of Fund Development, mmayes@desc.org or at (206) 515-1553
  • Margaret Ann Miille, Major Gifts Officer, mmiille@desc.org or at (206) 515-1509
  • Barbara Miller, Foundation and Corporate Gifts Manager, bmiller@desc.org or at (206) 971-1209
  • Nicole Palczewski, Annual Fund Manager, npalczewski@desc.org, (206) 464-1570 x3301
  • Don Rupp, Community Resource and Events Manager, drupp@desc.org, (206) 723-1883 x1071
  • Claire Tuohy-Morgan, Communications Manager, ctuohy-morgan@desc.org, (206) 464-1570 x3446
  • Shannon Wong, Senior Manager of Individual Giving, swong@desc.org, (206) 464-1570 x3448

Tax Information

Full Name: Downtown Emergency Service Center
Tax ID: 91-1275815
View our 990 forms from 2013, 2014, 2015, or 2016
IRS Determination of 501(c)(3) Status

Other ways to support DESC’s mission to end homelessness:

Become A Member of DESC’s Key Club

Key Club members make automatic monthly donations directly from checking accounts or credit cards. If you give more than one gift annually, or if you would like to make a more significant contribution but feel you can’t afford to write a large check, small monthly donations through our Key Club may be just the thing for you.

To learn more and to sign up, contact Nicole Palczewski via email.