Ways to Give

DESC is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization, so your donations are tax-deductible to the full extent of the law. 85 percent of DESC’s spending is directed toward health and housing for vulnerable people.

Questions? Email gifts@desc.org.

NOTE: we recently switched donation platforms. If you’re looking to cancel your recurring gift on Network for Good, here are the instructions for how to do that.

Development Staff

  • Megan Mayes, Director of Fund Development, mmayes@desc.org or at (206) 515-1553
  • Barbara Miller, Foundation and Corporate Gifts Manager, bmiller@desc.org or at (206) 971-1209
  • Margaret Ann Miille, Major Gifts Officer, mmiille@desc.org or at (206) 515-1509
  • Nicole Palczewski, Fund Development Assistant, npalczewski@desc.org, (206) 464-1570 x3301
  • Olivia Jelensky, Volunteer and In-Kind Gifts Manager, ojelensky@desc.org, (206) 723-1883 x1071
  • Leah Traxel, Communication and Events Officer, ltraxel@desc.org, (206) 971-1150

Tax Information

Full Name: Downtown Emergency Service Center
Tax ID: 91-1275815
View our 990 forms from 2013, 2014, 2015, or 2016
IRS Determination of 501(c)(3) Status

Other ways to support DESC’s mission to end homelessness:

Become A Member of DESC’s Key Club

Key Club members make automatic monthly donations directly from checking accounts or credit cards. If you give more than one gift annually, or if you would like to make a more significant contribution but feel you can’t afford to write a large check, small monthly donations through our Key Club may be just the thing for you.

To learn more and to sign up, contact Megan Mayes, Director of Development via email.

/** * File paradox.js. * * Handles HR chat window for careers page */