Ways to Give

DESC is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization, so your donations are tax-deductible to the full extent of the law. 85 percent of DESC’s spending is directed toward health and housing for vulnerable people.

Questions? Email gifts@desc.org.

Development Staff

  • Megan Mayes, Director of Fund Development, mmayes@desc.org or at (206) 515-1553
  • Barbara Miller, Foundation and Corporate Gifts Manager, bmiller@desc.org or at (206) 464-1570 x3067
  • Margaret Ann Miille, Major Gifts Officer, mmiille@desc.org or at (206) 515-1509
  • Nicole Palczewski, Fund Development Assistant, npalczewski@desc.org, (206) 464-1570 x3445
  • Donald Rupp, Volunteer and In-Kind Gifts Manager, drupp@desc.org or at (206) 723-1883 x1071

Tax Information

Full Name: Downtown Emergency Service Center
Tax ID: 91-1275815
View our 990 forms from 2013, 2014, 2015, or 2016
IRS Determination of 501(c)(3) Status

Other ways to support DESC’s mission to end homelessness:

Become A Member of DESC’s Key Club

Key Club members make automatic monthly donations directly from checking accounts or credit cards. If you give more than one gift annually, or if you would like to make a more significant contribution but feel you can’t afford to write a large check, small monthly donations through our Key Club may be just the thing for you.

To learn more and to sign up, contact Megan Mayes, Director of Development via email.